• de
  • en

Natalia Dauer

Cellist Natalia Dauer

Musical CV

Natalia Dauer started playing the piano at the age of four and playing the violin a year later. At the age of six she discovered the violoncello and received her first lessons at the Music Academy in Basel. At the age of seven she won her first competition at “Jugend musiziert” in Germany. She received further first prizes at “Jugend musiziert” with a piano trio.

Since 2007 she has been a junior student with Prof. Ivan Monighetti at the Musikhochschule Basel and graduated in 2019 with honors.

Concerts led the young cellist as a soloist and chamber musician to Germany, Switzerland, Austria and Slovenia. In 2012 she won first prize at “Swiss Youth Music” and 2013 at “Jugend Musiziert” in Germany.

In 2014, she appeared as a soloist in Slovenia in a masterclass in an Italian television program.

In 2014, she appeared as a soloist in an Italian television program and since 2015 she has been the recipient of the Volksbank-Hochrhein-Stiftung’s award. She is also the founder of the festival Junge Klassik in Laufenburg, where she has the artistic direction. She played concerts together with artists like Maximilian Hornung and Frans Helmerson at the Viva Cello Festival in Liestal.

The young cellist received further musical impulses from music personalities such as Wolfgang Boettcher, David Geringas, Sol Gabetta and Frans Helmerson.

In 2019, there was a performance on Swiss television. Throughout the year, concerts are held in Germany and abroad.

Cellosaiten

• de
  • en

Natalia Dauer

Cellistin Natalia Dauer

Musikalischer Lebenslauf

Natalia Dauer begann im Alter von vier Jahren mit dem Klavierspiel und ein Jahr später mit dem Geigenspiel. Mit sechs Jahren entdeckte sie das Violoncello und erhielt ihren ersten Unterricht an der Musik-Akademie in Basel. Im Alter von sieben Jahren gewann sie ihren ersten Wettbewerb bei „Jugend musiziert“ in Deutschland. Weitere erste Preise erhielt sie bei „Jugend musiziert“ mit einem Klaviertrio.

Seit 2007 war sie Jungstudentin bei Prof. Ivan Monighetti an der Musikhochschule Basel und schloss 2019 ihr Musikstudium mit Auszeichnung ab.

Konzerte führten die junge Cellistin als Solistin und Kammermusikerin nach Deutschland, Schweiz, Österreich und Slowenien. 2012 gewann sie den 1. Preis beim „Schweizerischen Jugend musiziert“ und 2013 bei „Jugend musiziert“ in Deutschland.

2014 trat sie in einer italienischen Fernsehsendung als Solistin auf und seit 2015 ist sie Förderpreisträgerin der Volksbank-Hochrhein-Stiftung. Auch ist sie Gründerin des Festivals Junge Klassik in Laufenburg, bei dem sie die künstlerische Leitung hat. Sie spielte gemeinsam Konzerte an der Seite mit Künstlern wie Maximilian Hornung und Frans Helmerson im Viva Cello Festival in Liestal.

Weitere musikalische Impulse erhielt die junge Cellistin durch Musikpersönlichkeiten wie Wolfgang Boettcher, David Geringas, Sol Gabetta und Frans Helmerson.

2019 gab es einen Auftritt im Schweizer Fernsehen. Über das Jahr finden Konzerte im In- und Ausland statt.

Cellosaiten